Page 1 of 1

autoit to start verve on 2nd monitor

PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2018 4:36 pm
by trufo
Here's a little autoit script to start verve on the secondary display with a 4000x3820 canvas:
  Code:
Run("verve_painter.exe")
WinWaitActive("[CLASS:BlitzMax GLGraphics]")
WinMove ("[CLASS:BlitzMax GLGraphics]", "", 2000, 100) ; if 1st screen width = ~1920px
MouseMove (2880,720) ; 2880 = 1600 (1st screen) + 1280 (half of 2nd screen)
Send ("{F3}") ; go full screen
Send ("^{NUMPADSUB}") ; zoom out (ctrl+-)
Sleep (100) ; wait 100 miliseconds
Send ("+{F2}") ; crop mode (shift+F2)
MouseDown ("")
Sleep (100)
MouseMove (2020,180) ; move crop area to top left
MouseUp ("")
MouseMove (2420,360) ; bottom right handle of crop area
Sleep (100)
MouseDown ("")
Sleep (100)
MouseMove (3780,1416) ; move handle to bottom right, to get a 4000x2832 crop
MouseUp ("")
Sleep (100)
MouseMove (3800,1416)
Sleep (100)
MouseClick ("") ; clic outside crop to accept it
Exit


1. Google autoit and download the zip
2. Google & grab mousepos also
3. fire up sciTE (included with autoit), copy-paste the above code and create an executable (F7) in verve's folder

You might need to adapt the code for different screens (hence mousepos) and slower machines (increase sleep steps)

8 march 2018 - edit :
The script lines between full screen and exit, which are unnecessary (and unreliable :mrgreen: ), can be omitted.
Better to open some ready made empty canvas set to the resolution desired.

Re: autoit to start verve on 2nd monitor

PostPosted: Tue Mar 20, 2018 2:30 pm
by Taron
Very interesting! :ugeek: ...THANKS, trufo! :ob