Feedback w0.1


Here we mingle, introduce ourselves, our thoughts and ideas and have caring discussions.

User avatar

Posts: 994

Joined: Sat May 31, 2014 12:35 pm

Post Mon Sep 17, 2018 3:00 pm

Re: Feedback w0.1

There was a an "access violation error" some days ago with the new Version w0.1 some seconds after I did delete a color swatch (Ctrl+RightMouse Button) and just in the moment as I did want made a brushstroke. But it was only once and never again.
my system: intel7 - 2600k, gtx 970, dualboot windows 7 64 bit / ubuntu 14.04 lts
my deviantartpage: http://zeropainter.deviantart.com/gallery
my youtube channel: zeropainter - ok, there are only 2-3 very short videos
User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 4928

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 1:38 pm

Post Mon Sep 17, 2018 3:07 pm

Re: Feedback w0.1

Hm, yeah, that shouldn't happen, of course. I'll have to comb through it carefully to see how this could happen, but without any concrete idea of what your situation was, I can't immediately tell. How many swatches were there? Where they all in a simple arrangement, or did you have gaps between them, like some strange formation of swatches or so?! Also, you say the crash happened as you were then trying to paint. This could suggest that it wanted to update the color with a color swatch info that didn't exist anymore. Hmmm...this I could prevent easily, though, it shouldn't happen either, of course. Anyway: THANKS for the heads up! I'll do my best! :ob
Here to help! :D
http://www.taron.de
System Info: NVidia Gforce GTX 970, 2x 8core Xeon (2.67 Ghz), Windows 7
User avatar

Posts: 994

Joined: Sat May 31, 2014 12:35 pm

Post Mon Sep 17, 2018 4:24 pm

Re: Feedback w0.1

only a couple of swatches (4-5) thnx.
my system: intel7 - 2600k, gtx 970, dualboot windows 7 64 bit / ubuntu 14.04 lts
my deviantartpage: http://zeropainter.deviantart.com/gallery
my youtube channel: zeropainter - ok, there are only 2-3 very short videos
User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 4928

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 1:38 pm

Post Tue Sep 18, 2018 8:22 am

Re: Feedback w0.1

Anyway, anything funky with the swatches must've always been that way and not a matter of the latest version. I've noticed a few other weird things with them, though, so... again, thanks for pointing this out and hopefully I'll have a fix soon!
Here to help! :D
http://www.taron.de
System Info: NVidia Gforce GTX 970, 2x 8core Xeon (2.67 Ghz), Windows 7
User avatar

Posts: 994

Joined: Sat May 31, 2014 12:35 pm

Post Wed Sep 19, 2018 4:47 pm

Re: Feedback w0.1

Okay - hope you can fix, but today a goat a Violation Access Error too - during the saving process. The projectfile was destroyed also - and I did see in the Explorer that the file-sizse was (not)saved with "0 Kilobytes". Lost all the painting from today there. But glad that I have aversion from yesterday. I did never get that error before. Any possibility in the future that VERVE can write some informations why it did get Errors? Like in 3DCoat e.g. or Mozilla Firefox (Firefox crashes very seldom too) and you can send there a bug-report.
my system: intel7 - 2600k, gtx 970, dualboot windows 7 64 bit / ubuntu 14.04 lts
my deviantartpage: http://zeropainter.deviantart.com/gallery
my youtube channel: zeropainter - ok, there are only 2-3 very short videos
User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 4928

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 1:38 pm

Post Wed Sep 19, 2018 4:56 pm

Re: Feedback w0.1

That is HIGHLY alarming, Zero! Danged! :o ...I'm very sorry and will investigate immediately! I have changed nothing there, so that is very puzzling! I wonder, if it still was related to swatches, which would make some sort of sense, seeing how you seem to be using them extensively and already ran into trouble with them. I almost hope that was all. Other than that, is there anything you can tell me about that painting like Resolution, Layer count, Many swatches, Brush Images?
Here to help! :D
http://www.taron.de
System Info: NVidia Gforce GTX 970, 2x 8core Xeon (2.67 Ghz), Windows 7
User avatar

Site Admin

Posts: 4928

Joined: Sun Nov 10, 2013 1:38 pm

Post Wed Sep 19, 2018 5:12 pm

Re: Feedback w0.1

I've tried a bunch of things blindly now, making a 3k canvas with 5 layers, making brush images, adding swatches, removing swatches, saving. Starting back up, loading, changing resolution, deleting layers, adding layers, painting wildly, trying 4k. No crash, not even a hick up...so, unless you can give me some hint about what you were doing, like did you import anything before, did you have many brush images, did you change resolution, deleted images or swatches...some hints so I can at least try to get there. I can again assure you that I have not changed anything about the save routine and thus far cannot see what would go wrong there.
Here to help! :D
http://www.taron.de
System Info: NVidia Gforce GTX 970, 2x 8core Xeon (2.67 Ghz), Windows 7
User avatar

Posts: 994

Joined: Sat May 31, 2014 12:35 pm

Post Wed Sep 19, 2018 5:44 pm

Re: Feedback w0.1

I did made a checkout Control Panel=>Administrative Tools=>

and here I see this event.

I don't know, why I didn't see the over crash some days ago. But here is a windows 7 report from today

Image

I dont see other Application Errors in the last days ...

;)
my system: intel7 - 2600k, gtx 970, dualboot windows 7 64 bit / ubuntu 14.04 lts
my deviantartpage: http://zeropainter.deviantart.com/gallery
my youtube channel: zeropainter - ok, there are only 2-3 very short videos
User avatar

Posts: 994

Joined: Sat May 31, 2014 12:35 pm

Post Wed Sep 19, 2018 5:50 pm

Re: Feedback w0.1

I found in the message above also this small REPORT.WER file, can it help you too?

Version=1
EventType=APPCRASH
EventTime=131818420927105484
ReportType=2
Consent=1
UploadTime=131818420927615514
ReportIdentifier=07d1bef5-bc1b-11e8-9be4-1c6f65ce946a
IntegratorReportIdentifier=07d1bef4-bc1b-11e8-9be4-1c6f65ce946a
WOW64=1
Response.BucketId=303180110
Response.BucketTable=505640620
Response.type=4
Sig[0].Name=Anwendungsname
Sig[0].Value=Verve_painter.exe
Sig[1].Name=Anwendungsversion
Sig[1].Value=0.0.0.0
Sig[2].Name=Anwendungszeitstempel
Sig[2].Value=5b98de74
Sig[3].Name=Fehlermodulname
Sig[3].Value=ntdll.dll
Sig[4].Name=Fehlermodulversion
Sig[4].Value=6.1.7601.24231
Sig[5].Name=Fehlermodulzeitstempel
Sig[5].Value=5b6db230
Sig[6].Name=Ausnahmecode
Sig[6].Value=c0000005
Sig[7].Name=Ausnahmeoffset
Sig[7].Value=00032f05
DynamicSig[1].Name=Betriebsystemversion
DynamicSig[1].Value=6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
DynamicSig[2].Name=Gebietsschema-ID
DynamicSig[2].Value=1031
DynamicSig[22].Name=Zusatzinformation 1
DynamicSig[22].Value=1a2c
DynamicSig[23].Name=Zusatzinformation 2
DynamicSig[23].Value=1a2cad71aef9ecd53d4dd6f84d29e2f5
DynamicSig[24].Name=Zusatzinformation 3
DynamicSig[24].Value=29ed
DynamicSig[25].Name=Zusatzinformation 4
DynamicSig[25].Value=29ed22dfd4afbad6fce9a53d44645829
UI[2]=C:\Program Files\Sonstige Software\!Verve 99w1\Verve_painter.exe
UI[3]=Verve_painter.exe funktioniert nicht mehr
UI[4]=Windows kann online nach einer Lösung für das Problem suchen.
UI[5]=Online nach einer Lösung suchen und das Programm schließen
UI[6]=Später online nach einer Lösung suchen und das Programm schließen
UI[7]=Programm schließen
LoadedModule[0]=C:\Program Files\Sonstige Software\!Verve 99w1\Verve_painter.exe
LoadedModule[1]=C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll
LoadedModule[2]=C:\Windows\syswow64\kernel32.dll
LoadedModule[3]=C:\Windows\syswow64\KERNELBASE.dll
LoadedModule[4]=C:\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.common-controls_6595b64144ccf1df_5.82.7601.18837_none_ec86b8d6858ec0bc\COMCTL32.DLL
LoadedModule[5]=C:\Windows\syswow64\ADVAPI32.dll
LoadedModule[6]=C:\Windows\syswow64\msvcrt.dll
LoadedModule[7]=C:\Windows\SysWOW64\sechost.dll
LoadedModule[8]=C:\Windows\syswow64\RPCRT4.dll
LoadedModule[9]=C:\Windows\syswow64\SspiCli.dll
LoadedModule[10]=C:\Windows\syswow64\CRYPTBASE.dll
LoadedModule[11]=C:\Windows\syswow64\GDI32.dll
LoadedModule[12]=C:\Windows\syswow64\USER32.dll
LoadedModule[13]=C:\Windows\syswow64\LPK.dll
LoadedModule[14]=C:\Windows\syswow64\USP10.dll
LoadedModule[15]=C:\Windows\syswow64\COMDLG32.DLL
LoadedModule[16]=C:\Windows\syswow64\SHLWAPI.dll
LoadedModule[17]=C:\Windows\syswow64\SHELL32.dll
LoadedModule[18]=C:\Windows\system32\GLU32.DLL
LoadedModule[19]=C:\Windows\system32\OPENGL32.dll
LoadedModule[20]=C:\Windows\system32\DDRAW.dll
LoadedModule[21]=C:\Windows\system32\DCIMAN32.dll
LoadedModule[22]=C:\Windows\syswow64\SETUPAPI.dll
LoadedModule[23]=C:\Windows\syswow64\CFGMGR32.dll
LoadedModule[24]=C:\Windows\syswow64\OLEAUT32.dll
LoadedModule[25]=C:\Windows\syswow64\ole32.dll
LoadedModule[26]=C:\Windows\syswow64\DEVOBJ.dll
LoadedModule[27]=C:\Windows\system32\dwmapi.dll
LoadedModule[28]=C:\Windows\system32\WINMM.DLL
LoadedModule[29]=C:\Windows\system32\WSOCK32.DLL
LoadedModule[30]=C:\Windows\syswow64\WS2_32.dll
LoadedModule[31]=C:\Windows\syswow64\NSI.dll
LoadedModule[32]=C:\Windows\system32\IMM32.DLL
LoadedModule[33]=C:\Windows\syswow64\MSCTF.dll
LoadedModule[34]=C:\Windows\system32\uxtheme.dll
LoadedModule[35]=C:\Windows\system32\nvoglv32.DLL
LoadedModule[36]=C:\Windows\system32\WTSAPI32.dll
LoadedModule[37]=C:\Windows\system32\VERSION.dll
LoadedModule[38]=C:\Windows\system32\api-ms-win-core-synch-l1-2-0.DLL
LoadedModule[39]=C:\Windows\syswow64\WINTRUST.dll
LoadedModule[40]=C:\Windows\syswow64\CRYPT32.dll
LoadedModule[41]=C:\Windows\syswow64\MSASN1.dll
LoadedModule[42]=C:\Windows\system32\ntmarta.dll
LoadedModule[43]=C:\Windows\syswow64\WLDAP32.dll
LoadedModule[44]=C:\Windows\system32\WINSTA.dll
LoadedModule[45]=C:\Windows\system32\Wintab32.dll
LoadedModule[46]=C:\Windows\system32\Wacom_Tablet.dll
LoadedModule[47]=C:\Windows\syswow64\CLBCatQ.DLL
LoadedModule[48]=C:\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.common-controls_6595b64144ccf1df_6.0.7601.18837_none_41e855142bd5705d\comctl32.dll
LoadedModule[49]=C:\Windows\system32\explorerframe.dll
LoadedModule[50]=C:\Windows\system32\DUser.dll
LoadedModule[51]=C:\Windows\system32\DUI70.dll
LoadedModule[52]=C:\Windows\system32\WindowsCodecs.dll
LoadedModule[53]=C:\Windows\system32\apphelp.dll
LoadedModule[54]=C:\Windows\system32\EhStorShell.dll
LoadedModule[55]=C:\Windows\system32\PROPSYS.dll
LoadedModule[56]=C:\Windows\system32\ntshrui.dll
LoadedModule[57]=C:\Windows\system32\srvcli.dll
LoadedModule[58]=C:\Windows\system32\cscapi.dll
LoadedModule[59]=C:\Windows\system32\slc.dll
LoadedModule[60]=C:\Windows\system32\msls31.dll
LoadedModule[61]=C:\Windows\syswow64\profapi.dll
LoadedModule[62]=C:\Windows\system32\xmllite.dll
LoadedModule[63]=C:\Windows\system32\CRYPTSP.dll
LoadedModule[64]=C:\Windows\system32\rsaenh.dll
LoadedModule[65]=C:\Windows\system32\RpcRtRemote.dll
LoadedModule[66]=C:\Windows\system32\OLEACC.dll
LoadedModule[67]=C:\Windows\system32\UIAutomationCore.dll
LoadedModule[68]=C:\Windows\syswow64\PSAPI.DLL
LoadedModule[69]=C:\Windows\System32\StructuredQuery.dll
LoadedModule[70]=C:\Windows\System32\Secur32.dll
LoadedModule[71]=C:\Windows\SysWOW64\actxprxy.dll
LoadedModule[72]=C:\Program Files (x86)\Internet Explorer\ieproxy.dll
LoadedModule[73]=C:\Windows\syswow64\api-ms-win-downlevel-shlwapi-l1-1-0.dll
LoadedModule[74]=C:\Windows\system32\api-ms-win-downlevel-shlwapi-l2-1-0.dll
LoadedModule[75]=C:\Windows\syswow64\api-ms-win-downlevel-advapi32-l1-1-0.dll
LoadedModule[76]=C:\Windows\SysWOW64\thumbcache.dll
LoadedModule[77]=C:\Windows\system32\SHDOCVW.dll
LoadedModule[78]=C:\Windows\system32\ieframe.DLL
LoadedModule[79]=C:\Windows\syswow64\api-ms-win-downlevel-user32-l1-1-0.dll
LoadedModule[80]=C:\Windows\system32\api-ms-win-downlevel-shell32-l1-1-0.dll
LoadedModule[81]=C:\Windows\syswow64\api-ms-win-downlevel-version-l1-1-0.dll
LoadedModule[82]=C:\Windows\syswow64\api-ms-win-downlevel-normaliz-l1-1-0.dll
LoadedModule[83]=C:\Windows\syswow64\normaliz.DLL
LoadedModule[84]=C:\Windows\syswow64\iertutil.dll
LoadedModule[85]=C:\Windows\system32\WINHTTP.dll
LoadedModule[86]=C:\Windows\system32\webio.dll
LoadedModule[87]=C:\Windows\system32\SearchFolder.dll
LoadedModule[88]=C:\Windows\system32\MPR.dll
LoadedModule[89]=C:\Windows\system32\LINKINFO.dll
LoadedModule[90]=C:\Windows\System32\drprov.dll
LoadedModule[91]=C:\Windows\System32\ntlanman.dll
LoadedModule[92]=C:\Windows\System32\davclnt.dll
LoadedModule[93]=C:\Windows\System32\DAVHLPR.dll
LoadedModule[94]=C:\Windows\system32\wkscli.dll
LoadedModule[95]=C:\Windows\system32\netutils.dll
LoadedModule[96]=C:\Windows\system32\NetworkExplorer.dll
LoadedModule[97]=C:\Windows\system32\IconCodecService.dll
LoadedModule[98]=C:\Windows\system32\PortableDeviceApi.dll
LoadedModule[99]=C:\Windows\system32\PortableDeviceTypes.dll
LoadedModule[100]=C:\Windows\system32\EhStorAPI.dll
State[0].Key=Transport.DoneStage1
State[0].Value=1
State[1].Key=DataRequest
State[1].Value=Bucket=303180110/nBucketTable=505640620/nResponse=1/n
FriendlyEventName=Nicht mehr funktionsfähig
ConsentKey=APPCRASH
AppName=Verve_painter.exe
AppPath=C:\Program Files\Sonstige Software\!Verve 99w1\Verve_painter.exe
my system: intel7 - 2600k, gtx 970, dualboot windows 7 64 bit / ubuntu 14.04 lts
my deviantartpage: http://zeropainter.deviantart.com/gallery
my youtube channel: zeropainter - ok, there are only 2-3 very short videos
User avatar

Posts: 994

Joined: Sat May 31, 2014 12:35 pm

Post Wed Sep 19, 2018 5:51 pm

Re: Feedback w0.1

If this error is depending on my system so I will say - sorry dear taron ;) - I will load a new ntdll.dll file from here - https://www.dll-files.com/ntdll.dll.html
my system: intel7 - 2600k, gtx 970, dualboot windows 7 64 bit / ubuntu 14.04 lts
my deviantartpage: http://zeropainter.deviantart.com/gallery
my youtube channel: zeropainter - ok, there are only 2-3 very short videos
PreviousNext

Return to Community [feedback, bug reports, discussions, etc...]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software