Color problems

Here we mingle, introduce ourselves, our thoughts and ideas and have caring discussions.

Post Thu Mar 13, 2014 3:24 pm

Color problems

Hey there! Yeah, it's the crazed rodent from YouTube...and it has a problem (nothing new there, lol). After dl'ing Verve - how do I explain this? - let's say I start painting in green, then click another color on the palette - like blue...as soon as the brush touches the paper, it will change everything that has already been painted to the new color, or some variation thereof. In other words, I can't control the colors at all, lol. Did I break something? :(

Using 2 yr old desktop, with Win 7 64 bit, AMD64 processor...and although I DO use programs like Poser, and Daz Studio, I am no techie :)
Any suggestions?
hamstergirl

Site Admin

Post Thu Mar 13, 2014 4:09 pm

Re: Color problems

Hope you don't mind me moving this to the Community Forum, but yeah...
That is an AMD problem, actually, assuming there's the respective AMD graphics board in it, too, hehe...ouch! :|
The shaders don't work properly on those, which you may notice also, when you look at the interface, which then would not be transparent as it should be. :roll:

I'm kind of thrilled it runs at all on a laptop, why ever. They often don't seem to have really decent graphic cards, but well... ...I'm not yet sure how to go about it, because I need to figure out which openGL instructions please the radical AMD creators, while Nvidia happily accepts it all. But hopefully I can crack that mess eventually.

But most importantly: WELCOME, HAMSTERGIRL! Your comments on youtube made me quite happy! :D ...I'd love to solve those troubles quickly so I will keep seeing around here. You certainly add to the collection of great spirit!
Here to help! :D
System Info: AMD Radeon RX Vega 10, AMD Ryzen 7 (2.3 Ghz), Windows 11
Taron.de | Twitter | Pinterest | YouTube

Site Admin

Post Thu Mar 13, 2014 5:25 pm