Marcat

Showcase your Verve Art to all ages!

Forum rules
Only post Jpeg images less that 256kb in size, or post a link instead! Keep it family friendly here, please!

Post Sun Nov 02, 2014 12:36 am

Marcat

Hello,

This is the first thing I seriously tried to make with verve painter. I love space scenes and my friend was telling me how she got to look at the sun today through a telescope and see the prominences with her own eyes and I felt inspired. :D I'm not a great artist by any means so it's nowhere near the quality of some of the wonderful pieces I see shared on this site but I still would like to show the result anyway! What's the point in making a picture if noone get's to see it?

Thanks for viewing!
Rina K.
Attachments
sol.jpg
sol.jpg (50.3 KiB) Viewed 20727 times

Post Sun Nov 02, 2014 9:24 am

Re: Marcat

Nice first try out, if you want to change into a glowing mode, you can hit the M-Key .. it changes into a bright value for the same color. And if you are new on digital painting .... that's a good site for teaching in digital painting, there are over 100 short tutorials .... http://www.ctrlpaint.com ... ok, matt kohr is mostly working in potoshop, but I think 80%-90% are working also with other painting-programs (e.g. with krita) and with verve .... c:!

And take also a look for tarons demo movies in youtube ;)

wish you happy painting c:!
my system: intel7 - 2600k, gtx 970, dualboot windows 7 64 bit / ubuntu 14.04 lts
my deviantartpage: http://zeropainter.deviantart.com/gallery
my youtube channel: zeropainter - ok, there are only 2-3 very short videos

Site Admin

Post Sun Nov 02, 2014 9:47 am

WELCOME to the forum, Rina!!! :bounce:
That's actually a very beautiful rendition of a sun and truly ominous, too! :o ...that has to be a spooky sunspot right there!
I really love the delicate sensation of its substance and the fine marbling. I'd say: You've done a STELLAR job with your first painting!!! :D 8-)