Scott's Progression.

Showcase your Verve Art to all ages!

Forum rules
Only post Jpeg images less that 256kb in size, or post a link instead! Keep it family friendly here, please!

Post Thu Nov 20, 2014 4:57 pm

Scott's Progression.

Well, there's no going back now. I'm in love with Verve. So figured I'd start documenting my gradual progression since I'm no artist and my experience with creative and editing software is very limited it's probably gonna be slow progress. XD

Here's my latest attempt which sucks and has an overly fluffy mini tree (Don't ask what goes on in my mind...) I have some nice black lines going across the picture which for some reason I couldn't blend it on erase so I just left them there...lazy I know.

My first attempts:

oil.jpg
oil.jpg (46.45 KiB) Viewed 15374 times

Firstgo.jpg
Firstgo.jpg (175.22 KiB) Viewed 15374 times

Tips, tricks and advice all welcome :D I'm just starting out so keep having the read the manual as I go. Learning the brushes and trying out different techniques atm.

Site Admin

Post Thu Nov 20, 2014 5:38 pm

Re: Scott's Progression.

Swweeeet! :bounce: ... I love reading that for sure! 8-) :beer:

Ouch on the black lines! Wow, I'm a little amazed you got that to happen so soon, hahaha, but it's an issue I've already tracked down and shouldn't be happening in the next version. :oops:
Other than that... it's good to show humility, but you don't have to tear yourself down everytime, Scott! You're adventure is just starting and you're leaping into it with both feet. That's something I enjoy and respect a lot, so just enjoy it and I'm sure we'll all be there to give you some pointers!