Page 49 of 58

Re: Zeropainter - GFX

PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2018 9:56 am
by Taron
Tihihihi, yehehes, yes, that's it, Tom, amazing how close those words are, isn't it! :lol: :ob ...nothing wrong with either! c:!

Re: Zeropainter - GFX

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:21 pm
by eduardobedoya
I like the sort of cold cast shadows on the ground,
I couldn't have make them better,
I would tweak a bit the pose of the eagle though, n perhaps a bit of blur in the closer mountain base
congrats Zero,
did you managed the 5000px canvas on Verve?
if so? why did you moved it to PS?
congrats again, thanks advanced.

Re: Zeropainter - GFX

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 8:44 am
by Zeropainter
hey dear friend, no - my gtx 970 cant manage that, I used photoshop too, but used slices tool there and png import/export - buts its very weird that kind of workflow :roll:

Re: Zeropainter - GFX

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 7:07 pm
by eduardobedoya
I remenber Tartan suggested that once, I think should feel like working with tiles, ain't right? what was your Verve resolution.
what about your previous artwork, the one people running away from fire, I remenber you told me on FB, but I accidentally deleted the comment, what was your Verve resolution for that artwork??
thanks advanced. man.
congrats again.

Re: Zeropainter - GFX

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2018 8:25 am
by Lemivision
YES! Congrats Zero, very good result! c:! :ob

Re: Zeropainter - GFX

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2018 1:12 pm
by Zeropainter
thnx, dear Lemi. @Eduardo with My GTX 970 I can work 3000x2000px very fluid (1-4 layers)

ca. 3000x4000 px seems to going to be laggy, 3000x4500px ... thats hard or impossible to paint.

Greater resolution if you resice / overpaint in Photoshop or if you work with Slicing Tool in Photoshop, but the last one is weird. :roll:

Re: Zeropainter - GFX

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 4:42 pm
by eduardobedoya
we are going to be the slice painters xDDD
btw, perhaps Verve could develop a feature similar to the currently F4 supported,
that could freeze your current painting, an let you paint on another slice, wo having to export to PS
so you can achieve higher resolution w same processor power,
maybe it is possible, hope Taron could cast some light on this idea(hopefully not too silly xD).
Hope he could read this.
congrats Zero again.

Re: Zeropainter - GFX

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 5:21 pm
by Taron
That is a possibility, but I'd want to try and find an even nicer solution for that. The big trouble is the fluid restriction to slices, you know. But well...I'll think up something! Good call, though! :ob

Re: Zeropainter - GFX

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 5:38 pm
by Zeropainter
Sounds good, but by the way ... in some cases Photoshop (I use good old CS6) have on my system much much more lagg - great brushes or the smudgetool can be very laggy in photoshop - especially with large Brushes. And 6000px are in photsohop are for my systrem also bad. :roll:

And similar brush size in VERVE => big brushes or Smudge => no problem :beer: :beer: :beer: :beer:

Re: Zeropainter - GFX

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 6:00 pm
by Taron
Tihihihihi, I know, right!? 8-)
...try to make a brush in Photoshop WITH an image as big as the image and a brush at size of the image, hahaha. No problem in Verve! :D
It does get to stutter, if you use Averaging, but you must imagine that it would constantly average THE WHOLE IMAGE under the brush... kind of amazing, that it would work at all. But GL and the hardware is made of this sort of stuff.