really been loving all the recent updates

Here we mingle, introduce ourselves, our thoughts and ideas and have caring discussions.

Post Mon Feb 01, 2016 6:38 am

really been loving all the recent updates

Really been loving all the recent updates, some super cool stuff!

Though one thing I'd really like to see more then anything right now is more undo states, I'll admit I'm a horrible artist who often doesn't realize how big of a mistake I've made until about 4-5 strokes in the future. XD

Site Admin

Post Mon Feb 01, 2016 10:12 am

Re: really been loving all the recent updates

Yaha, haha... I can tell you something you may not like to hear, because it sounds like I wouldn't want multiple undos, BUT I DO. I just have to figure out how best to do that, because graphics memory is precious little when folks go up to higher resolutions and copying buffers outside the card would create very ugly interruptions all the time, I'm afraid. I could try to offer choices for undo depth and see, if I could measure available memory, but that's not as easy as one might think... (or as far as I know!?) ...so, yeah, I want it, too, but here's what I was gonna say:
- after about 6 months with Verve, I've changed tremendously in regards to painting habits and sense of ease. By now I'm eerily comfortable with only one undo, hahaha. You just go at things differently, more physical. As a result you recognize the magical privilege to having any undo, hahaha...ha....but more importantly, you just stop worrying so much and paint gradually with greater and greater ease.